PBKS vs SRH Match Preview and Playing 11

javatcorner.com Avatar

Let’s dive into the preview for the PBKS vs. SRH match scheduled for April 9th, 2024 in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Match Preview:

The clash between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) promises to be an exciting encounter. Here are the key points to consider:

  • Venue: The match will take place at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, Mohali.
  • Recent Form:
    • PBKS: They secured a narrow five-run victory against Rajasthan Royals in their last game. Captain Shikhar Dhawan led from the front with an unbeaten 86*, while Prabhsimran Singh contributed a quick 60.
    • SRH: Coming off a big five-wicket loss against Lucknow Super Giants, SRH will be eager to bounce back. Their batting lineup needs to fire, especially after managing only 121/8 in their previous match.
  • Players to Watch:
    • PBKS:
      • Liam Livingstone: In good form, he has scored 327 runs at an impressive average of 54.5 and a strike rate of 170.31.
      • Prabhsimran Singh: Another key batsman for PBKS, with 295 runs at a strike rate of 155.26.
      • Harpreet Brar: The bowler to watch, having taken 9 wickets at an economy rate of 7.3.
    • SRH:
      • Heinrich Klaasen: The South African batsman has been exceptional, amassing 515 runs at a staggering average of 64.38 and a strike rate of 189.33.
      • Abhishek Sharma: A crucial all-rounder for SRH, with 278 runs and a strike rate of 167.46.
  • Head-to-Head:
    • In their last five encounters:
      • SRH won by 8 wickets (with 17 balls remaining) on April 9, 2023.
      • PBKS won by 5 wickets (with 29 balls remaining) on May 22, 2022.
      • SRH won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining) on April 17, 2022.
      • PBKS won by 5 runs on September 25, 2021.
      • SRH won by 9 wickets (with 8 balls remaining) on April 21, 2021.

Probable Playing XI:

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):
    1. Mayank Agarwal
    2. Abhishek Sharma
    3. Rahul Tripathi
    4. Haseeb Hameed
    5. Washington Sundar
    6. Umran Malik
    7. Adil Rashid
    8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    9. T. Natarajan
    10. Heinrich Klaasen (wk)
    11. Aiden Markram ©
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS):
    1. Shikhar Dhawan ©
    2. Prabhsimran Singh (wk)
    3. Ben McDermott
    4. Liam Livingstone
    5. Shahrukh Khan
    6. Sam Curran
    7. Harpreet Brar
    8. Nathan Ellis
    9. Arshdeep Singh
    10. Kagiso Rabada
    11. Ravi Bishnoi

Please note that these lineups are based on recent performances and team dynamics. The actual playing XI may vary.

Let’s gear up for an exciting contest between these two teams! 🏏🔥

javatcorner.com Avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Articles & Posts