Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2024 squad Avatar

Afghanistan have named their 15-player squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

In June of this year, Afghanistan announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and the United States, with Rashid Khan set to lead the team.

Afghanistan Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Nangyal Kharoti, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad Malik

Reserves: Sediq Atal, Hazratullah Zazai, Saleem Safi.

Afghanistan have made a few additions to their squad compared to the 2022 edition, with Karim Janat, Mohammad Ishaq, and Noor Ahmad all named in the side.

However, Hashmatullah Shahidi, who led Afghanistan in last year’s ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, wasn’t part of the side, his last T20I appearance coming in 2022.

Youngster Nangyal Kharoti, who made his international debut for Afghanistan against Ireland in March of this year, is also included in the squad. The 20-year-old impressed in that series, taking five wickets in three matches with an economy rate of just 5.90.

Mohammad Ishaq, a wicketkeeper batter who was part of Afghanistan’s squads for the 2020 and 2022 ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cups, is another young Afghan player who has secured a spot.

Rashid will lead the spin department, with assistance from Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Nangyal Kharoti, and Mohammad Nabi.

Afghanistan’s fast-bowling lineup consists of Naveen-ul-Haq, Fareed Ahmad, and Fazalhaq Farooq who have retained their positions. Avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Articles & Posts