AP Elections 2024 Results

javatcorner.com Avatar

The 2024 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections is scheduled to take place on May 13, 2024. During this election, all 175 members of the state’s legislative assembly will be elected, and the results will be announced on June 4, 2024. Here are some key details:

  • Incumbent Chief MinisterY. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy from the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP).
  • Parties and Alliances:
    • YSRCP: Led by Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, contesting all 175 seats.
    • NDA (National Democratic Alliance):
      • Telugu Desam Party (TDP): Led by N. Chandrababu Naidu, contesting 144 seats.
      • Jana Sena Party (JSP): Led by Pawan Kalyan, contesting 21 seats.
      • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP): Led by Daggubati Purandeswari, contesting 10 seats.
    • Other Parties:
      • Indian National Congress (INC): Led by Y. S. Sharmila, declared candidates for 126 seats.
      • Communist Party of India (Marxist): Led by V. Srinivasa Rao, contesting 10 seats.
      • Communist Party of India (CPI): Led by K. Ramakrishna, contesting 8 seats1.

The election schedule is as follows:

  • Poll Date: May 13, 2024
  • Counting of Votes: June 4, 2024
  • Completion of Election: June 6, 2024.

Let’s keep an eye on the results as they unfold! 🗳️🇮🇳

javatcorner.com Avatar

One response to “AP Elections 2024 Results”

  1. […] in Andhra Pradesh. some predicted that governament in Andhra Pradesh. some predicted that TDP will return to power while others are of the view that main opposition YSR […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Articles & Posts